Got me one of those Super Nintendo Classics

18 10 2017

20171005_122410.jpg

So launch day came for the Super Nintendo Classic Mini and instead of heading out to the local Walmart I managed to sleep in until 7 am, the time it opens. I pretty much forgot about getting one, at least on day one, and instead bought myself a copy of the amazing (and infuriatingly hard), Cuphead. After playing that for a few hours I decided to take a little sanity break and was browsing Facebook when I noticed a post saying Amazon had them in stock. Taking a shot I headed there, hit the one click buy button, and found myself the owner of one of these cool units. And bonus: I paid regular, non douche-bag reseller prices! It took a few days to get here, but shipping was free via Prime.

After having it for over a week now, I have to say that this is a sweet piece of

20171005_122349.jpggaming kit. With twenty-one classic and mostly classic games, it’s not a bad deal for $99 Canadian. That becomes an even better deal if you decide to take the plunge and apply the very easy hack that allows you to add additional games (roms).

Folks, don’t bother paying reseller prices for this device, but if you see it at regular prices (and you probably will – Nintendo says they are making plenty of them), get it, because it’s awesome!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

