Colexions.com–A Special Place on the Net for Us: The Crazy Classic Video Game Collectors

29 01 2013

Last year sometime I was looking for software that would allow me to catalogue my game and system collection. Using various search word combos in Google I came to the conclusion that there wasn’t such a thing (or at least not one that had all the functions I wanted). That was a bummer. There was an upshot to my search, though: I found the awesome site, colexions.com.

What the heck is colexions.com? It’s a site where fellow classic video gamingcolexions collectors can congregate and post our collections and look at other like minded folks collections. If you want to blog about your hobby you can, and if you want to read someone else blogging about it you can do that also. Do you have a game or a system you want to buy? Or maybe something you want to sell? You can do either here. It’s got pretty much everything you need in a classic video game collecting except one single thing. What’s that thing? Before I tell you what it is, I will tell you that you can actually bring that missing piece to the site yourself. That missing piece is just this: The site needs more members for it truly to be as effective as I know it will be.

So I am asking you to do me a favour and go to colexions.com and sign up and post your collection. I get no financial benefit as the site is not mine in any way, shape or form. The benefit I get is that I get to gawk at even more systems and games and toys on a site that is made just for that. If you’re a collector, or even thinking of collecting then I don’t see what you have to lose.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

