Play the classic Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy game in your browser

2 05 2009

The kind folks across the pond at the BBC have been kind enough to bring us thehhgtg classic Infocom text adventure, The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy in a groovy and easy to use flash interface that you play right in your browser.

I first played this game on a friend’s Commodore 64, and later on my little brother’s Atari 600XL. I really enjoyed this game a lot.

If you are familiar with The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy works by Douglas Adams, then I won’t go and describe the characters and scenarios other than it follows the line of the story, from Arthur Dent’s house being bulldozed and the destruction of the Earth to the moment they step out and onto the planet Magrathea. If you aren’t familiar with the works of Douglas Adams, then go buy the recordings of the original BBC radio play, the books (all five of the trilogy), find copies of the TV series on DVD… then play this game. Fans of Adams work, and fans of the classic text adventures should love this.

Play it here

Actions

Information

3 responses

3 05 2009
schnuth

I loved this game as a child, even though I never finished it. I used to proudly wear my Don’t Panic button that came with the game. Best packaging ever for a video game IMHO. I loved all that stuff, especially the Microscopic Space Fleet. 🙂

6 10 2014
text adventure

My partner and I stumbled over here different page and thought I might as well check things out.
I like what I see so i am just following you.
Look forward to looking into your web page again.

11 12 2015
consumo de electrodomesticos en un hogar

La capacidad de Impulso Tecnologico para hacer el Reparacion y reprogramacion de centralitas telefonicas tanto analogicas

Leave a Reply

