Gears of War 2 – Almost Finished!!!

21 12 2008

Gears of War 2 is by not a “Classic” video game, but it is the game that is consuming me at the moment, so I am going to write about it here…   Gow2

Released back on November 7, 2008, I know that any true gamer would have it beat it a while ago, but I am here to brag that I am just about at the end of Gears of War 2 for the X360.

Those who know me understand what a feat this is: I NEVER finish games. Oh, I play a lot of games. I’m willing to wager that I play way more games than the average gamer. I just never finish them.

I am going to finish Gears of War 2.

I can taste it.

This game has me hooked the way a good book can pull you in. Those of you who read… well you know what I mean. I believe that I am about three quarters of the way through the game. I am progressing at a pretty constant rate and am starting to get hooked on the Xbox Live Achievements .

This is one hell of a game.

I am playing it on a medium level and I am finding it pretty tough. I have cursed loudly more than once at my television over the last week.

I’ll write more once I am done.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to go kill the Locust Queen.

music note While writing this, I was listening to "Radioactive" by The Firm

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

