Ten Damn Good Years: Retro Gaming Radio R.I.P.

8 12 2008

rgr Very recently, Shane R. Munroe, the voice and creator of Retro Gaming Radio (RGR), announced that he was ending the ‘Net radio show’s run after ten years.

I can honestly say that I have listened/watched (the first episodes had video) every episode over the years. I looked forward to each (semi) monthly episode. These shows were filled with retro goodness: look backs at classic games and systems, interviews with the people that created the video gaming universe as we knew it and much more.

RGR was the inspiration for me creating my own classic gaming podcast (which I have so far failed at). Perhaps it’s demise will spur me on to get that project up and running again…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

