I’m Thinking about starting a Classic Gaming Podcast

26 03 2008

radio Hello my imaginary Internet Friends!

So, over the past couple of weeks I have been contemplating starting a Classic video game related podcast. Actually, I’ve thought of doing this on and off for the better part of two years. Inspired by shows like Retro Gaming Radio, I think I might be able to contribute to the scene, myself.

Now, like many of my “big ideas”, there is definitely a big possibility that this will go absolutely nowhere, but I hope if I put the idea out there, I may be more likely to actually follow through with it.

If anyone out there in Internet Land is interested in contributing or helping out in any way, PLEASE let me know either by leaving a comment on this entry, or by emailing me at catfish@yesterdazearcade.com

Also: Don’t hesitate to bug me about wether or not I am working on this, as that too may help spur me on.

 

music note While writing this, I was listening to “Sabbath, Bloody Sabbath” by Black Sabbath

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

8 04 2008
Jonny

A Classic Gaming Podcast is a great idea! How is it coming along? Retro Gaming Radio is an awesome site, run by a bunch of honest, dedicated and great guys!
Jonny

12 04 2008
mylesfromnowhere

I have hopped on the pod cast thing yet … but hows it coming huh huh huh huh… are you going to do it huh huh huh?

12 04 2008
catfishman

I would really like to, but I have to write some stuff first… And I would like to have several people in it to make it more like a show, and less like one guy just talking.

7 10 2009
Emma Roids

Check out the retro gaming podcast at http://www.retrogamingroundup.com they are not a bunch of teenagers pontificating on games older than they are. Shows are easily 5 hours with timestamps. Definitely not PG rated too.

Leave a Reply

