Messenger on the Nintendo Wii

26 04 2007

Hey folks (like there’s really anyone here!), sorry for such a long time between updates: What can I say? I’m lazy!!!!

While messing around with the updated version of the Opera web browser for the Nintendo Wii, I decided to see if Microsoft’s online version of Messenger, Web Messenger. would work on it. Well, as to be expected, it didn’t work. I got a message saing that my browser blocked pop-ups and that I had to enable pop-ups for it to work (not an option)…eBuddy Logo

Well, I decided to do a quick search on Google to look for alternative’s to Microsoft’s online Messenger, and I found eBuddy Mobile.
eBuddy is an online messenging service that allows you to log in to your MS Messenger, AIM, and Yahoo messenger accounts and it seems to work well. I only tried Microsoft Messenger (as I do not have or use AIM or Yahoo’s Messenger), but I was happy with the results. I might sighn up for the other two services to see if they work as well. I’ll keep you posted if I do.

Until then, take care!

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 05 2007
Mark G

I must say that now that I’ve viewed your blog through my Wii and tried the messanger, it was very nice. Not that a specific person was on to chat with 🙂

13 12 2011
☆ξmιlÿ☆

You can’t get on yahoo messenger though.. 😦

Leave a Reply

