Mac-Head? Well, not yet…

15 02 2007

Hey all you people that probably don’t exist.

So, last Sunday I did something crazy: I went out and bought a Mac Mini computer.mac mini I’ve been considering purchasing a Mac since they switched over to the Intel platform (and they became capable of running Windows), but just hadn’t made the jump.

How do I like it? I love it. Now, I haven’t gone and dumped my PC for this little machine, nor am I planning to, but I have to say that this machine is a pleasure to work and play on. I like the operating system (OS X Tiger), and the inclusion of the iLife software package is a really nice touch. Also included is a copy of Quickbooks – maybe I’ll try balancing my bank accounts someday!

I think my ultimate goal with this machine will to be integrate it into my home entertainment system. The fact that it has DVI out makes it perfect for cannecting to my big screen tv. Why would I want to do this (you may or may not be asking yourself)? The Mac is great at playing all sorts of different media files, has good wireless network access and iTunes was made for it. It can also be used as a pretty good game system to. Though not as many as the Windows platform, there is a great selection of games for the Mac (Halo anyone?). Add emulation of arcade and classic console games to the mix and you have more than enough reasons to justify the purchase price ! 🙂 This is a Multi-Media power house (well, at least when compared to most commercially available network connected multimedia devices) in a case not much bigger that five cd cases laying flat on top of each other… That’s why!

I’ll keep you posted on this!

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 02 2007
astrozoom

I dont have it yet, but i love this machine very much, but technology going very fast, and this model will be very old, very soon 😦

22 02 2007
Catfishman

True… but what computer doesn’t get old fast. Live for today 🙂

19 09 2007
JDevaney

Sweet Sabbath & Macs on the same page… You rock…

Leave a Reply

