Ouch!

20 12 2006

Holy Crap did I crash my Focke-Wulf. I was flying her and all was going well when she started kinda’ flying on her own. It felt like I had no control oer her at all at the end, yet she was flipping and zig-zagging… Then she nosed in to the ground at full trottle (well, I assume it was full throttle – I had no control over her at the time).

I think I can salvage the electronics ,motor and wings but the fuselage is a write off. Hee hee hee… it was still fun!

Actions

Information

One response

6 12 2007
Olde Towne Hobby Shoppe

Love it! The cool thing about the Parkzone/Hobbyzone planes now is that you can buy just the bare painted fuselage and put your own electronics into the planes. Most avid flyers I know like the planes but hate the radios these come with anyway. So, but a few planes and get a Spectrum DX6 or even DX7. One controller to rule them all!

Leave a Reply

